RSS Bookmark / Share

Posts Tagged ‘percy howard’

March 10th, 2011

Work on new Meridiem starts Jan 2012

Tags: , , , , | 0 Comments

Dear Friends,

this is a brief note to announce that work on the new Meridiem recording, featuring Percy Howard, Bill Laswell, Fred Frith and Charles Hayward will start early 2012. For more information head over to A Necessary Angel, the blog created and run by Percy Howard. Bookmark his blog address, for it is a wonderful compendium of personal reflection and fascinating interviews.


November 23rd, 2010

A look into 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 0 Comments

Dear Friends,

as 2010 gently moves to a close, we would like to provide you with updates relating to RareNoiseRecords‘ 2011 release schedule.

Early January (UK and Italy) and April (US) will see the release of Asiento by Animation here featuring Bob Belden on Sax, Tim Hagans (photo by Robert Abel) on trumpet, Scott Kinsey on keyboards, DJ Logic on turntables, Matt Garrison on bass and Guy Licata on drums

as they produce a re-synthesis of Miles Davis’ Bitches Brew. The release (CD and bonus DVD) is a re-edit of Animation’s live performance at Merkin Hall, New York in 2006.

At about the same time we will be releasing The Night Stays by OWLS.

OWLS is Tony Wakeford (of Sol Invictus), Eraldo Bernocchi and Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari, as they provide a twist on english Neo-folk, by layering it with swathes of electronica and vocal distortion.

2011 will see Percy Howard’s Meridiem being produced, and will feature Trey Gunn (King Crimson) corded instruments, Vernon Reid on guitar and Haroun Serang on keyboards.

The Mantra Above The Spotless Melt Moon will release a new EP with the soundtrack to a short film by director Marc-Henry Ellegaard featuring Charles Dance. Work on their new album, to appear in Q3 2011 is well on its way.

Italian dubmaster Ashtech will hit the air with his first new full-length recording after Walkin’Target (Interchill 2007).

We will keep you posted as things develop.