Updates on new RNR releases until July 2011

Dear Friends,

this is a brief note to update you all about new RareNoiseRecords releases for the months of May, June and July 2011.

1. May 30th 2011 will see the release of Animation | Asiento as 3D60 headphone mix. A uniquely spatial, balanced and visually detailed mix of the original Animation recording. Mixed by The Jam’s live sound engineer and music video director Mike Brady and multimedia producer Ian Thompson, it will deliver a completely new experience to our listeners.

2. June 2011 will see the release of Naked Truth | Shizaru (“Do No Evil”) . A monster-lineup of Italian bass and guitar player Lorenzo Feliciati, American trumpet player and innovator Cuong Vu (of Pat Metheny fame), British pianist Roy Powell and rhythm powerhouse Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson, Stickmen), Naked Truth straddles the spaces between Jazz, Prog, Metal, Ambient and Noise with spectacular deftness, lyrical prowess and a dancer’s sense of timing and agility. It will raise the hair on your skin.

3. July 2011 will see the release of Obake | Obake (“Ghost” or “Being that changes from static into dynamic”). An equally impressive lineup sees Italian bass player Massimo Pupillo (also in Zu) join forces with Italian guitarist and master innovator Eraldo Bernocchi, Italian singer Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari and Hungarian rhythm powerhouse Balazs Pandi (Merzbow). Obake travels through the underworld as it coalesces the energies of Drone Metal, Ambient and mind bending Electronica into an analog experience you have never heard the likes of before.

Let The Dance Begin

  • No products in the cart.